Rainy Day

The Life and Times of a Weimaraner

A Woodsy Walk

3 Comments

The other day I took Rainy into the mountains and we walked a beautiful trail. I thought what a great opportunity it would be to get some great shots of Rainy. Unfortunately (and I should know this by now) on walks all I ever get is her butt!!

woodsy-walk

woodsy-walk-1

woodsy-walk-2

woodsy-walk-3

woodsywalk-4

woodsywalk-5

woodsywalk-6Until she gets too far a head then has to check to see if I am coming….

woodsywalk-8Again she shows me what being present and living in the moment really means and I had a great time until she started acting a little strange and then I remembered my husband warning me about all the moose, bear and mountain lions….so we “briskly” walked back to the road

woodsy-walk9We had a wonderful time though and I look forward to our next walk….with moose mace perhaps?? Because Rainy is a lover not a fighter and she runs much faster than I do…..

Author: sunnyday1266

My name is Rev. Lisa "sunny" Day. I became an Ordained Minister of Walking Prayer through the teachings of The Center for Sacred Studies and The Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers. This blog is my simple writing of my spiritual journey and my practices. I hope I am never done learning all that the universe has to teach me. As I gather wisdom I merely share them with you. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. Walk in Beauty Sunny

3 thoughts on “A Woodsy Walk

  1. It’s a cute butt :o) Why she is pointing at the last picture? For a rabbit or a bird? have a great weekend :o)

  2. That’s what had me worried…a moose, a bear, a mountain lion?? She does have a cute butt doesn’t she??
    Thanks Easy
    Lisa

  3. What a cute Weimy butt that is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

