Rainy Day

The Life and Times of a Weimaraner

The Leibster Award

3 Comments

While I have been away trying to put the pieces back together of my life I got awarded a blog award for my Rainy Day. Here are the questions I must answer:

Questions for Chou’s Nominees:

 1) Why do you have a pet blog?
I love my Weimaraner and I want to share the joy she has given me and my husband to anyone that enjoys reading about such things. She is also my hero and I strive to be more like her everyday.
 2) Do you write for other blogs or websites?
Yes, I have three other blogs:
lisalday111711.com
daysofphotographs.com
theworldaccordingtolisalday.com
 
 3) Where do you live?
Moab, Utah
 4) Why did you choose the breed/dog you blog with?
I rescued her and I am so glad I did…Weimaraners Rule!!!
 5) How often do you blog?
I was doing it daily then life got in the way but I now plan on getting back to it on a regular basis…I have missed it!!
 6) Do you have specific goals for your blog?
Just to share with others as I have been doing and to have fun with it
 7) What is the most effective way you have increased traffic to your blog?
Promoting my blog, word of mouth and following and READING and COMMENTING on other peoples blog
 8) Do you have other pets in your home?
I have a horse….Rosie Day
 9) Do you work outside the home? What are you doing?
Yes, for another week I am a fundraiser for a non profit that supports 70 other non profits in the area…..I work for Wabi Sabi…..check it out on facebook and if you are ever in Moab you simply must stop by
10) How old is your dog?
About 6-7….its a guess as she was a rescue
11) How old is your blog?
Less than a year but going strong
 
As soon as I do a little research I will post my nominees for such a prestigious award…..its all about passing on the torch.
Author: sunnyday1266

My name is Rev. Lisa "sunny" Day. I became an Ordained Minister of Walking Prayer through the teachings of The Center for Sacred Studies and The Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers. This blog is my simple writing of my spiritual journey and my practices. I hope I am never done learning all that the universe has to teach me. As I gather wisdom I merely share them with you. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. Walk in Beauty Sunny

3 thoughts on “The Leibster Award

  1. So glad to hear from you again!! And YES us Weims RULE. Looking forward to see and hearing from you and Rainy Day.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  2. Congratulations! I agree – Weimaraner rules! Best wishes to Rainy :o)

  3. Pingback: Worthy Dogs-Weimaraner | peaceandhonestlife

Leave a Reply

