Rainy Day

The Life and Times of a Weimaraner

6 Comments

This has been a difficult Sunday so far for my sweet Weimaraner. For one the day is still very young. It is only 8:40 in the morning which is just a ridiculous hour for a Weimy that is not a morning person. My husband and I have been running into one  bump in the road or another as we get settled into our new life and we are both worriers which means little sleep for either of us. However, Rainy has no trouble sleeping whatsoever. She has a clear conscience and she has no worries so she is the true Sleeping Beauty.

Waiting for her pancake but its just too early for thisPhoto by Lisa L. Day

Waiting for her pancake but its just too early for this
Photo by Lisa L. Day

After my husband did his exercises (while Rainy watched with one eye opened from the bed) he took a shower and made breakfast. Breakfast would be the ONLY reason to get up at such an ungodly hour. She had made a good decision because Ron made pancakes and they are always delicious and he always makes a little one for Rainy to be set aside with no trimmings on it such as butter or syrup. That is a bit of a rip off the way Rainy sees it so when a spider came along (after hitching a ride on me) it hopped on my plate and was just loving the syrup. Rainy did not appreciate this AT ALL!!! This went on, back and forth, back and forth…..spider having some syrupy fun and Rainy turning green with envy.

Spider in Syrup Photo by Lisa L. Day

Spider in Syrup Photo by Lisa L. Day

Astonished Rainy as she glares at the spider Photo by Lisa L. Day

Astonished Rainy as she glares at the spider Photo by Lisa L. Day

Happy spider Photo by Lisa L. Day

Happy spider Photo by Lisa L. Day

This is so wrong on so many different levels Photo by Lisa L. Day

This is so wrong on so many different levels Photo by Lisa L. Day

Shimmer shine spider

Shimmer shine spider

"I always knew mom would throw me under the bus if she got a chance" Photo by Lisa L. Day

“I always knew mom would throw me under the bus if she got a chance” Photo by Lisa L. Day

Now the spider is just throwing it in her face Photo by Lisa L. Day

Now the spider is just throwing it in her face Photo by Lisa L. Day

Finally her Dad took pity on her and he opened the holy grail in this house…..the pantry. He pulled out their favorite snack…..ginger snaps and once again all was right with the world. Now we just have to wait for the temperature to get to a reasonable level being as it is only -11 degrees right now.

Well at least I can count on Dad and his wonderful ginger snapsPhoto by Lisa L. Day

Well at least I can count on Dad and his wonderful ginger snaps
Photo by Lisa L. Day

Author: sunnyday1266

My name is Rev. Lisa "sunny" Day. I became an Ordained Minister of Walking Prayer through the teachings of The Center for Sacred Studies and The Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers. This blog is my simple writing of my spiritual journey and my practices. I hope I am never done learning all that the universe has to teach me. As I gather wisdom I merely share them with you. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. Walk in Beauty Sunny

6 thoughts on “

  1. Happy spider… it got a perfect sunday breakfast…wish I could be this spider for getting the syrup (and my name would be Easy Spider) ;o) … it is just amazing that all Weimaraners in some special situations have the same facial expression (specially for snacks)

    • I will just spend my time watching her….she wears her heart on her sleeve and she is so expressive….she cracks me up and I just love her.
      Lisa

      • Weimaraners are just gorgeous, sometimes I’m watching Easy (even when he sleeps) and only this makes me so happy ;o)

      • My husband I worry we love her too much especially after our two near disasters. I would never have gotten a Weimaraner but she needed rescuing so I brought her home….now I cannot imagine owning anything else. Cheers from one Weimaraner lover to another
        Lisa

  2. I am an early Wiemer. I get up at 4:30 with my MOM. Have breakfast then a nice walk then I do go back to sleep as she gets ready for the day. What can I say, I wake up ready. Ummmmm pancakes, I am now hungry again.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  3. Eek mom loves the pics of Rainy but can’t handle the spider pics. My mom cries if she sees one. Lol

Leave a Reply

