Rainy Day

The Life and Times of a Weimaraner

Goodbye to an Old Friend

8 Comments

Rainy is doing fine but in all of this my husbands daughter lost her long time friend Moon….Rainy’s “cousin”. I know the pain she is feeling right now and my heart goes out to her. This is a tribute to Moon who use to meet me at work when I worked at The Peace Tree every morning for a treat and would hang out until her mom could come and get her. She rode to work with her mom everyday content to sleep in the truck until her work day was over. Her mom is a professional photographer and went on many a photo shoot with her mom and was her constant companion. She will be missed but I know she is a better place waiting to greet her mom at heavens gate when the day arrives many many years from now.

Moon and her mom

Moon and her mom

lighthouse moon

Love

Moon

manual

My husband Ron and Moon hiking

My husband Ron and Moon hiking

Pawprintssleepy moon

snaggle tooth moon

squirrel hunting moon

perfect world

riding moon

God Speed my Friend…you will be missed

Lisa

Author: sunnyday1266

My name is Rev. Lisa "sunny" Day. I became an Ordained Minister of Walking Prayer through the teachings of The Center for Sacred Studies and The Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers. This blog is my simple writing of my spiritual journey and my practices. I hope I am never done learning all that the universe has to teach me. As I gather wisdom I merely share them with you. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. Walk in Beauty Sunny

8 thoughts on “Goodbye to an Old Friend

  1. It’s so sad to lose a friend. Please give your husbands daughter a hug from me. I hope Rainy has a good ride to Utah and I’m so glad to read she is fine now ;o)

  2. From the photo’s it looked like Mon was much loved and very happy. My MOM loves that 3rd photo. Prayers and thoughts are being said form Moon’s mom and for all of you. We are happy that Rainy is doing so much better. Safe travels friends.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  3. Hi! I’m a new follower that came over from Oskar’s blog. I have a Weim sister and my mom volunteers lots of her time to Weim rescue as well. I am very sorry to hear about the loss of Moon. I am also sorry to hear about Rainy’s injury

    • Thanks for all the love for Moon and her mom as well as for Rainy….who is back in Utah and loving life and back to her old self…the best Christmas present I could have
      Lisa

  4. Hi, Lily Belle here. We hopped on over from PBU after reading all about Rainy. Then we had to sit and read your blog for a long time.

    We are sorry to hear about Moon. We will keep Moon’s family in our thoughts and prayers tonight.

    That’s some story about your sweet Rainy! Thankful to read that Rainy is doing way better ~ that is pawsome!! That poor sweet thing has been through so very much. We just know Rainy is LOVED and that’s the important thing in life. Feel better Rainy!

    Hugs,
    Lily Belle

  5. So sorry for the loss… I saw your blog on PBU and thought I’d drop by\
    Cotton

  6. I must be honest and say my heart was racing at your title. I am just over here from your guest post about Rainy’s wood splinters and the infection in his throat and thought oh no, no no no. I am so sorry for your friend. I am happy Rainy is doing better. Moon is a beautiful dog.

  7. So sorry about Moon. It is so hard to loose a beloved pet. On a happier note, so glad Rainy is doing better! That is great. RIP Moon.

Leave a Reply

