Rainy Day

The Life and Times of a Weimaraner

Vieudelou Ave.

Leave a comment

I do not have to many pictures of the home we bought and have been renovating these last few months but what I have I will share and as soon as I get out there (NEXT WEEK!!!!) I will take a bunch of shots and post them on my blog.

The backyard at the time we bought it….yes the astro turf is the first to go when I arrive

The back veranda before remodeling….now there is a ramp for my mother

My mothers room before remodeling….where the window seat is there is now a door leading out to her private deck

Kitchen before remodeling….way different now

We share the gate with our neighbors….we live in the old Catholic Rectory and they live in the old Catholic Church
Our back yard….the biggest on the island

We are the tan house to the right of the red one….the house to the right of us is my moms old high school buddy

More of the backyard….our house backs up to a Wrigley home

More shots of the lovely astro turf

Living room looking from the kitchen….the front door leads out to our private deck that is in the front of the house

Terra cotta in the kitchen….we are having it placed through out the house

Kitchen and dining room

More of the kitchen

My mothers room

Kitchen looking over to the door to the study

we kept the original design in the windows

More back yard and a glimpse of my mothers deck….lots of clean up to do

The owl tile being put in my mothers bathroom that has been custom built for her

The tile that will go in our bathroom
Garibaldi mural that will also go in our bathroom

Now you have to understand the island is 22 miles long and 8 miles wide but the town of Avalon is only approx. one square mile leaving the rest of the island for nature conservancy as Wrigley had wanted it. There are approx. 3500 people plus the shops, restaurants and 18 hotels and the homes within this one square mile so things are packed in there….the town was planed after it was a tent city. So the houses were built where the tents once stood…..needless to say many people build up…which is what I would like to do eventually but in the meantime I don’t plan on spending much time indoors….why when I have 22 miles of island to roam

Lisa

Author: sunnyday1266

My name is Rev. Lisa "sunny" Day. I became an Ordained Minister of Walking Prayer through the teachings of The Center for Sacred Studies and The Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers. This blog is my simple writing of my spiritual journey and my practices. I hope I am never done learning all that the universe has to teach me. As I gather wisdom I merely share them with you. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. Walk in Beauty Sunny

Leave a Reply

