Rainy Day

The Life and Times of a Weimaraner

The Incredible Artichoke Eating Dog

Leave a comment

I just feel I have to share the most unique talent I have ever seen in a dog. You have have to understand poor Rainy belongs to vegetarian parents. Where most dogs have the pleasure of a steak bone every now and then or even an occasional hot dog, not Rainy. She has made due with tofu and will enjoy her vegetables.
One of my favorite fun foods is artichokes. I just love taking one leaf at a time, dipping it in melted butter and then scraping my teeth at the edge of the leaf and scraping off the sweet meat of the artichoke. At the end off all the leaves I then cut up the “heart” of the artichoke and soak it in the butter and to me there is nothing more divine than that.

But how to share such a wonder with a dog? They do not have opposable thumbs and they do not have the capacity to just clamp their front teeth on a leaf then scrap as the leaf is removed from the mouth.

Rainy however is a freaking genius. She watched and learned if you will. And she is an artichoke eating pro. She loves it and gets so excited whenever we serve them. My next project is to video her special abilities and post them on You Tube but for now we will have to make due with pictures and my blog.

I can see the endorsements coming in now…..a lifetime supply of free artichokes…..Oprah……Dateline and 60 minutes and a book deal I am sure.
So let me introduce to you my sweet and talented Artichoke Eating Dog…..we are so proud!!!

Author: sunnyday1266

My name is Rev. Lisa "sunny" Day. I became an Ordained Minister of Walking Prayer through the teachings of The Center for Sacred Studies and The Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers. This blog is my simple writing of my spiritual journey and my practices. I hope I am never done learning all that the universe has to teach me. As I gather wisdom I merely share them with you. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. Walk in Beauty Sunny

Leave a Reply

