Rainy Day

The Life and Times of a Weimaraner

The Case of the Missing Tequila

Leave a comment

My friend Eileen came over yesterday. She was bummed over a guy and I was bummed because I missed Ron. We decided to rent some movies and make margaritas. I have had this very nice bottle of Tequila that my uncle Eric gave me when we visited him in Santa Barbara over a year ago. I was saving it for a special occasion. Its Jose Cuervo in a beautiful wooden box and the bottle is even numbered…..very special.

Initially I could not find the box. Now there is a reason for this…..Ron hides it every time he cleans. He is an LCSW and deals with people and their addictions all day. Also addiction has run in his family and I have a history of addiction issues. On top of that Ron comes from a staunch LDS background and even though he is not an active member he was raised as such so some things never fade away.
Ron asked me to give it away one time and I told him no, it was a gift from my uncle and one day I wanted to use it for margaritas. I am not what you would call a drinker. My addictions were pharmaceuticals but none the less Ron worries. However a good margarita sometime is one of life’s simple pleasures. 
So Eileen and I went out and we got the mixer, I pulled out the margarita glasses and the salt and we were ready….we just had to find the Tequila. I couldn’t find it!!! It was no where then Eileen shouted out a triumphant joy that she found it behind the dog food!!!
So  we all marveled (my mother included) at the beautiful box and I slowly opened it to reveal this golden elixir. To my dismay it was almost completely empty!!!! Who could’ve done this awful thing?
That’s exactly what we pondered as we drove to the liqueur store to buy a new bottle. 
Here are a few things I came up with….
1) Ron used it as drain cleaner. The reason I say this is because when his daughter Anna and her boyfriend Rob came to visit he brought this glorious bottle of 12 year old aged Scotch. When they went home Rob left it and Ron promptly used it to unclog a drain….he said it was very effective.
2) I remember showing Jessie and Alaska the bottle before she was sober (what a freaking enabler I am) so maybe they took some however….they are never alone in the house….I would have noticed instantly. And I doubt they could’ve found it anyway.
3) The homeless guy that shouts to my mother HAMBURGER everyday might’ve snuck in but I am pretty sure I would’ve smelled him before he ever stepped into the house.
So this is a curious case of Tequila gone foul. I just thought I would share my mystery and please don’t be afraid to weigh in your thoughts as well
Lisa

Author: sunnyday1266

My name is Rev. Lisa "sunny" Day. I became an Ordained Minister of Walking Prayer through the teachings of The Center for Sacred Studies and The Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers. This blog is my simple writing of my spiritual journey and my practices. I hope I am never done learning all that the universe has to teach me. As I gather wisdom I merely share them with you. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. Walk in Beauty Sunny

Leave a Reply

